Mom and Dad in Istanbul

Dad and me at the Hagia Sophia

Dad and me at the Hagia Sophia (note the Rick Steves guidebook…the best!)

Mom in the Grand Bazaar

Mom in the Grand Bazaar

I had a great visit with my parents while they were here last week. It’s so nice to feel like I know enough about this city to show them around.

Spring break is almost here! At the end of the week I leave for my trip to Ireland and Scotland. Once I get back, I only have four weeks of classes left. Time flies…

 

4 thoughts on “Mom and Dad in Istanbul

  1. Hey Lauren,
    Thanks for sharing these pictures. They are such fun to see. It must be a great feeling to be abroad and on your own but seeing your parents as well. I hope your trip to Ireland and Scotland are wonderful.
    Lots of love,
    Aunt Katy

    • Aunt Katy, thank you so much for the sweet words 🙂 I’m glad you’re enjoying the photos. It was great to see Mom and Dad. Hope all is well with you, and that we can all get together this summer. Love you!

  2. We had a great time!! Thanks for being the best tour guide… and we had SO many offers for tour guides 😉
    Sorry but I can’t seem to find some of the photos from inside the Blue Mosque – the ones you took of me wearing the scarf. Disappointing, I know :/

Leave a Reply

